An Invitation to Murder By A.G. Barnett

By A.G. Barnett

Release Date: 2019-03-08

Genre: Women Sleuths

4 (382 ratings)
She used to solve murders on tv, now she needs to solve one for real

Mary Blake had it all.

Actress, icon and darling of the nation, she was the queen of TV crime drama.

Then she turned fifty.

When replaced on the show by a younger woman, she thinks her days in the limelight are over when an invitation to a murder mystery party from an old friend throws her back into the public eye. This time as a murder suspect.

After playing a detective for years, Mary must now become one as she tries to prove her innocence with the help of her puppy-like brother and her surprisingly useful friend and assistant, Dot.

"Wonderful first book of a series. Looking forward to the next one."

Perfect for fans of Diana Xarissa, Lee Strauss, Blythe Baker and Clare Chase.

An Invitation to Murder By A.G. Barnett

By A.G. Barnett

Release Date: 2019-03-08

Genre: Women Sleuths

4 (382 ratings)
She used to solve murders on tv, now she needs to solve one for real

Mary Blake had it all.

Actress, icon and darling of the nation, she was the queen of TV crime drama.

Then she turned fifty.

When replaced on the show by a younger woman, she thinks her days in the limelight are over when an invitation to a murder mystery party from an old friend throws her back into the public eye. This time as a murder suspect.

After playing a detective for years, Mary must now become one as she tries to prove her innocence with the help of her puppy-like brother and her surprisingly useful friend and assistant, Dot.

"Wonderful first book of a series. Looking forward to the next one."

Perfect for fans of Diana Xarissa, Lee Strauss, Blythe Baker and Clare Chase.

More by A.G. Barnett