Beneath Her Skin By Gregg Olsen

By Gregg Olsen

Release Date: 2021-02-02

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

4.5 (10 ratings)
“Absolutely amazing. Just Wow!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I couldn’t read this fast enough!” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I loved it!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“A definite page-turner!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The girl was slumped over the edge of the old clawfoot tub, her eyes tiny shards of broken glass, her expression void of anything. Her long, wet hair dripped onto the floor. She was dead.

The night Katelyn Berkley died, everything changed…

For as long as they can remember, twins Hayley and Taylor Ryan have been able to hear the dead. With a true crime writer and psychiatric nurse for parents, the twins were taught to use their gift to give a voice to the innocent.

When the body of troubled teen Katelyn Berkley is found in her bathtub, the small town of Port Gamble is shaken to its core. The Berkley family had many problems and on the surface Katelyn’s death appears to be a cry for help gone wrong.

But soon the twins begin to receive messages from Katelyn. Something darker was behind her death. As the halls of Kingston High are rocked by the scandal, everyone from the most popular cheerleader to the class outcast could have reason to want her dead.

And as the twins get closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone is watching them. Are they next on the hitlist?

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an addictive thriller about toxic friendships, dark secrets and the hunt for an unlikely killer. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, James Patterson and ONE OF US IS LYING.

This book was originally published as ENVY. This new edition has been re-edited since its publication in 2011.

Read what everyone is saying about Beneath Her Skin:

“Wow Wow Wow! Absolutely heart pounding, tense and fast paced. A book I just couldn't put down. Brilliant writing, great story.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Will leave you utterly speechless … I couldn’t read this fast enough … This story is fast-paced—all the way to the end. Once the twist hits, you will be left gasping for air.” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A fantastic thriller … full of twists, thrills and questions that need to be answered … pick this one up and enjoy staying up way to late at night to finish it!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

YES!!! Gregg Olsen is back with another must read! He has become one of my favorite authors…amazing.” Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Loved… will keep you turning pages to the end!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kept me guessing until the end!” Tara’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Beneath Her Skin By Gregg Olsen

By Gregg Olsen

Release Date: 2021-02-02

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

4.5 (10 ratings)
“Absolutely amazing. Just Wow!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I couldn’t read this fast enough!” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I loved it!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“A definite page-turner!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The girl was slumped over the edge of the old clawfoot tub, her eyes tiny shards of broken glass, her expression void of anything. Her long, wet hair dripped onto the floor. She was dead.

The night Katelyn Berkley died, everything changed…

For as long as they can remember, twins Hayley and Taylor Ryan have been able to hear the dead. With a true crime writer and psychiatric nurse for parents, the twins were taught to use their gift to give a voice to the innocent.

When the body of troubled teen Katelyn Berkley is found in her bathtub, the small town of Port Gamble is shaken to its core. The Berkley family had many problems and on the surface Katelyn’s death appears to be a cry for help gone wrong.

But soon the twins begin to receive messages from Katelyn. Something darker was behind her death. As the halls of Kingston High are rocked by the scandal, everyone from the most popular cheerleader to the class outcast could have reason to want her dead.

And as the twins get closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone is watching them. Are they next on the hitlist?

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an addictive thriller about toxic friendships, dark secrets and the hunt for an unlikely killer. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, James Patterson and ONE OF US IS LYING.

This book was originally published as ENVY. This new edition has been re-edited since its publication in 2011.

Read what everyone is saying about Beneath Her Skin:

“Wow Wow Wow! Absolutely heart pounding, tense and fast paced. A book I just couldn't put down. Brilliant writing, great story.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Will leave you utterly speechless … I couldn’t read this fast enough … This story is fast-paced—all the way to the end. Once the twist hits, you will be left gasping for air.” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A fantastic thriller … full of twists, thrills and questions that need to be answered … pick this one up and enjoy staying up way to late at night to finish it!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

YES!!! Gregg Olsen is back with another must read! He has become one of my favorite authors…amazing.” Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Loved… will keep you turning pages to the end!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kept me guessing until the end!” Tara’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐